top of page

Cedar Creek Football TSHCA Academic All-State Honorees

The THSCA Academic All-State Teams recognize high school athletes who excel in the following categories: GPA, class rank, and ACT/SAT score. To be nominated for Academic All-State, a student must be: an athlete, student trainer, or manager in good standing with the team; of good moral character; a senior; and have an overall grade point average of 92 or above (including courses from grades 9-11 and courses completed from grade 12). We applaud these students for their commitment and dedication to perform with the highest of excellence both academically and on the field.

Cedar Creek High School Eagles Football TSHCA Academic All-State Honorees: Henry Jones, Aidan Gustafson, and Marco Portillo

The Texas Army National Guard and the Texas High School Coaches Association are proud to recognize the 2020-21 Academic All-State Recipients from the Cedar Creek High School football program:

  • Henry Jones - 1st Team

  • Aidan Gustafson - 1st Team

  • Marco Portillo - 2nd team

  • Erik Rodriguez - Honorable Mention

  • Zane Zimmermann - Honorable Mention

  • Damian Perez - Honorable Mention

  • Lonnie "Deuce" Cutshall - Honorable Mention

  • Jose Hernandez - Honorable Mention

Cedar Creek High School Eagles Football TSHCA Academic All-State Honorees

Congratulations to these Cedar Creek Eagles football players for giving their all on the field and in the classroom! Way to go, Eagles!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page